Monday, July 7, 2014

Report of Annual Meeting

During the Friends Annual Meeting on June 11, 2014, María Pagán showed proposed re-designs for the Cabot Street side of Library Park, while Tim Damon helped hold her display.

Sherrill Harris, Mary Ross, Carol Soules, Baird Soules and Peg McCarthy were elected to the Board of the Friends; they will serve from July 2014 to June 2017. In addition, Board members Patricia Lumbra, Tim Damon, Barbara Raines, and Karlene Shea were re-elected for three-year terms.  Continuing board members include Christine Alger, Michael Baron, Catherine Dower, Darlene Elias, Maredith Haesaert, Connie Kennedy, Sara Krohn, Kate Lynch, Brittney Noble, Andrew Parker, and Migdalia Thomas.

Officers for the coming year were elected:  Tim Damon, President; Brittney Noble, Vice President; Barbara Raines, Treasurer; and Karlene Shea, Assistant Treasurer. (Two positions, Secretary and Corresponding Secretary, lacked candidates at the time of the meeting.) 

Board members whose terms expired (Dick Coleman, Sandy Ward) and one member who has moved out of the area (Elaine Baskin) were thanked for their years of service. 
Sandy and Elaine
After the meeting was adjourned, we enjoyed a lively performance by Sarah the Fiddler.

Light refreshments were provided, organized by Connie Kennedy:

No comments:

Post a Comment